The 2013 Irish Nationals saw Madeline Perry claim a 14th National title while Arthur Gaskin won for the second time.

There was an entry of nearly 80 players competing for five titles at the Fitzwilliam Club in Dublin  –  Men’s A & B, Women’s A, Men’s O35 & 40 – with Ireland’s top players playing.

In the women’s event three of Ireland’s silver medal winning team from the European Championships in May played – Madeline Perry as No. 1 seed, Laura Mylotte at No. 2 and Ciara Moloney No. 3. The fourth member of that team Aisling Blake, the defending champion, is injured with her back and unfortunately couldn’t defend her title.

In the Ladies A section Madeline Perry claimed her 14th title defeating Laura Mylotte 11-4, 11-3, 11-5 in the final while in the Mens A section Arthur Gaskin claimed his second  title defeating nine-time winner and defending champion Derek Ryan 11-2, 11-2, 7-11, 11-3.