The Digicel 2013 Senior Caribbean Squash Championships powered by POWERADE and SMALTA concluded today at the Georgetown Club squash courts.

Guyana won the Mens, Womens and Overall team titles while Barbados won the Veterans Team title.  

At 9.00 am OECS played Trinidad & Tobago in the Veterans Team competition and there was also a Womens Vets 40+ match between Ayoni Bradshaw from Barbados and Janet Sairsingh from the Cayman Islands .

Ayoni defeated Janet 11-5,11-6,2-11,11-9.

OECS beat Trinidad & Tobago 3 – 2  
Winston Findley lost to Richard Hart 9-11,8-11,4-11 James Bentick beat Peter Pirtheesingh 11-6,11-4,11-1 Keith Boyea lost by walkover to John Holley Sherian Slater won by walkover Monique Lovell won by walkover

Guyana v Barbados 4-1  
Ashley De Groot lost to Nadia Mc Carthy 4-11,11-9,11-8,3-11,7-11 Keisha Jeffrey beat Amanda Haywood 11-5,11-6,11-8 Nicolette Fernandes beat Karen Meakins 11-5,11-2,11-7 Mary Fung A Fat beat Gylla Mckenzie 11-7,11-6,11-7 Ashley Khalil beat Alex Jordon 11-8,11-3,11-6

The final set of mens team matches commenced at 1.00 pm with Guyana coming up against Jamaica, Cayman Islands matched up against Barbados and Trinidad & Tobago against OECS.

Guyana against Jamaica 4 – 1  
Jamaal Callender defeated Julian Morrison 11-8,11-9,11-7 Jason Ray Khalil defeated Bruce Levy 11-5,11-5,11-9 Sunil Seth lost to Chris Binnie 11-9,6-11,1-11,6-11 Alex Arjoon beat Dane Schwier 3-11,11-7,11-5,11-6 Richard Chin beat Bruce Burrowes 11-3,11-9,9-11,11-2

Cayman Islands against Barbados 4-1  
Julian Jervis beat Zaki Williams 11-1,11-4,11-7 Daniel Murphy lost to Stewart St John 11-8,6-11,7-11,11-8,10-12 Mark Chaloner beat Gavin Cumberbatch 11-3,11-4,11-4 Gabby Rabess beat Rhett Cumberbatch 6-11,11-9,11-8,9-11,12-10 Cameron Stafford beat Shawn Simpson 11-6,11-6,11-5

Trinidad & Tobago against OECS 3-2  
Paul De Verteuil beat Jason Doyle 11-9,5-11,11-7,11-5 Chase Mc Quan beat Deion Anselm 11-8,11-4,11-9 Kale Wilson beat Jules Snagg 11-5,11-8,11-5 Mandela Patrick lost to Kevin Bailey 3-11,11-5,11-7,7-11,6-11 Don Lee lost Kevin Hannaway 5-11,9-11,8-11

Final team results are as follows:

Mens Team :  Winner Guyana, Second Cayman Islands, Third Jamaica, Fourth Trinidad & Tobago, Fifth Barbados, Sixth OECS

Womens Team:   Winner Guyana, Second Barbados, Third Jamaica,

Vets Team:   Winner Barbados, Second Guyana, Third OECS, Fourth Trinidad & Tobago

Overall Team:   Winner Guyana, Second Barbados, Third Jamaica, Fourth trinidad & Tobago, Fifth OECS, Sixth Cayman Islands